Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Own the Most Books From

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

In order of most to less most (never thought I would ever say “less most” but there you are):

1. Brian Jacques (by a landslide! I’m not even kidding, he takes up almost two full shelves)

2. L. M. Montgomery

3. Lemony Snicket (aka Daniel Handler)

4. Eoin Colfer

5. D. J. MacHale

6. J. K. Rowling

7. Kenneth Oppel

8. Cassandra Clare

9. Stephenie Meyer

10. Lauren Oliver

And then it gets into a many-way tie of five or less…

Which authors fill your shelves the most? Share your answers in comments.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Own the Most Books From

  1. I think it is really neat to see the lists this week because, to some degree, they represent what we read as children (or to our children). So often we are busy focusing on the here and now that we forget to look back on the special books that built our literary foundation. Here is my list and you will see that I have several books that were special to my children (and me) while they were growing up. MyTTT-Anne@HeadFullofBooks

  2. I used to be super obsessed with the Series of Unfortunate Events book when I was younger. I’ve since sold a lot of my larger, complete series, that one included. I can’t tell if Lemony Snicket would’ve won if I hadn’t, or Meg Cabot and her Princess Diaries. One day Cassandra Clare will take over the world with her books!

  3. You and I have a few in common. I used to own the complete set of the the Anne of Green Gables books, but my parents bought those for me when I was young and unfortunately I didn’t read back then so I got rid of them. Now, I’m kicking myself for it.

    My TTT Post

  4. +JMJ+

    It’s about time someone mentioned Brian Jacques! Not that I’m one to talk: I got bogged down in the middle of Mattimeo a couple of year ago and haven’t tried it again since. =P But this week’s TTT topic was made for prolific writers like him and I’m surprised that I haven’t seen his name more often.

  5. J.K. Rowling and Eoin Colfer were both on my list. Meyer and Clare were both really close, and I don’t know why Snicket isn’t…I swear I bought at least half of the Series of Unfortunate Events at some point in my life, although I have no idea where most of them are now…

Share Your Thoughts

