Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Have Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I feel like everyone’s lists this week detailing which authors they have never read before are going to illicit many outraged cries. Just a hunch. So I would like to preface my list by saying it’s not that I don’t WANT to read these authors, in fact several of these authors I have their books on my shelf, it’s just that I haven’t gotten around to reading them. YET. But I must admit, as I thought about which names to include on my list, I started to feel more and more shame with each author I added. I’m sorry, authors on my list. You’re on my radar. I WILL read you. I just need more hours in the day. Someone work on that for me, will you?

1. Marissa Meyer

(The Lunar Chronicles – Cinder, Scarlet and Cress)

2. Lauren Kate

(The Fallen novels – Fallen, Torment, Passion… among many others)

3. Maureen Johnson

(The Shades of London series – The Name of the Star, The Madness Underneath... as well as 13 Little Blue Envelopes and many more) Though I do enjoy a daily dose of her hilarious Tweets

4. S.E. Hinton

(The Outsiders)

5. Kami Garcia

(Beautiful Creatures, Beautiful Darkness, Beautiful Chaos)

6. Ally Condie

(Matched, Crossed, Reached)

7. Ally Carter

(Heist Society, Don’t Judge a Girl by her cover, etc.)

8. Libba Bray

(A Great and Terrible Beauty, The Diviners, Beauty Queens, and many more)

9. Maggie Stiefvater

(The Shiver novels, The Raven Boys, The Scorpio Races…)

10. Lauren Destefano

(The Chemical Garden Trilogy – Wither, Fever, Sever)

You may now start berating me for my negligence. *hunkers down* Which of these authors should go to the top of my To-Be-Read pile? Share your suggestions in comments.

These titles are all available through The Book Depository.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I Have Never Read

  1. You MUST read Marissa Meyer! The Lunar Chronicles is one of my favorite series. I just finished Cress and can’t wait for Winter to come out. Ally Carter is great too. I’ve read all of the Heist Society books, and am currently working on the Gallagher Girl series. S.E. Hinton didn’t make my top ten, but is on the author’s I haven’t read list.

    You can check my TTT out here.

  2. I’ve never read Ally Condie, Libba Bray or Ally Carter either so don’t feel too bad. You really should read Marissa Meyer and the Raven Boys though!

Share Your Thoughts

